WiiM Pro use case and questions

ljimpel

My Pro will be arriving Friday. Here is my (intended) audio chain...

WiiM Pro ==> [Via Coax (or Optical??)] Chord Mojo 2 DAC ==> (via RCA) AMPAPA A1 TUBE AMP ==> Adam A5X Studio Monitors (powered)
OR ==> Sennheiser HD800S headphones

Questions:
1. I want the WiiM Pro to stream into my DAC "bit perfect-ly". Does that happen out of the box or are there settings involved?
2. Both my DAC and tube amp support Coax AND Optical. Is there a preferred choice between the two?
3. My Hires collection contains mostly FLAC and some DSD files. These are currently stored on my Plex Server. Can the Wiim Pro a) access them, b) pass them through in tact?
4. I saw where the Bluetooth capability is two-way. Does the WiiM Pro support AptX of any variety?

Newbie here so please be kind. If these questions are better served in a different category let me know.

Thanks!!!

Last edited:
1. Well, all you need is EQ off and fixed volume (or setting it at 100%) over digital output. I don't remember if volume is fixed by default.
2. No difference for me.
3. I think that WiiMs cannot play DSD files.
4. No aptX unfortunately.

Are optical outputs from TV's going to eventually work as inputs into the Pro? Currently, the Pro doesn't like the signal from my Sony Bravia KD-43X85K. Being able to loop the tv through the Pro would be very convenient.

Are optical outputs from TV's going to eventually work as inputs into the Pro? Currently, the Pro doesn't like the signal from my Sony Bravia KD-43X85K. Being able to loop the tv through the Pro would be very convenient.
It should work. What audio format do you use on the TV output?