Upgrade PS or battery users?

Bikesnbeats

Hi! I’m a new WiiM Pro user and I love it s far! It’s almost as good as my disc player and I think it could be better! Anyone using an upgraded power supply or a back up battery to run their WiiM. I tested it today and it only requires a couple watts to operate so maybe some kind of noise redirection would help? Just wondering…

I'm not advocating one direction or another, just noting that within the post in this link
it says

Note: In addition to the supplied USB adapter, I also tested the WiiM Pro with two different USB chargers, from either Google Pixel or Xiaomi, then with a 5V/2.4A battery/power bank. So far, I measured absolutely no difference to speak about (at least not in the 20Hz-20kHz range).

I'm not advocating one direction or another, just noting that within the post in this link
it says

Note: In addition to the supplied USB adapter, I also tested the WiiM Pro with two different USB chargers, from either Google Pixel or Xiaomi, then with a 5V/2.4A battery/power bank. So far, I measured absolutely no difference to speak about (at least not in the 20Hz-20kHz range).
Bear in mind that such tests are not performed in the live environment with the full audio chain. While the power choice can be irrelevant for Pro, it can still affect other chain elements and thus can have an influence on the audio.

Bear in mind that such tests are not performed in the live environment with the full audio chain. While the power choice can be irrelevant for Pro, it can still affect other chain elements and thus can have an influence on the audio.
Agreed. I don't care what gizmos you (as in, anyone, not specifically you!) does or doesn't use to make whatever improvements they see fit, whether backed by science or voodoo or snake oil.
Whatever sounds good is good - it should be all about enjoying the music.

You need to do careful a/b testing to make sure it's not snake oil