I just upgraded from the Pro to the Pro Plus...the results?

bsacco335

OK, I am a musician of over 50 years.

I have a pro-audio studio.

My audiophile listening station features Klipsch LaScala's with brand new ALK rebuilt crossovers.

My thoughts on the Prop Plus?

"Why stay in college? Why go to night school?
(It's not) Gonna be different this time"
- Talking Heads

Well, you guessed it. There is no audible difference.

You would have thought if Wiim had gone through the trouble of releasing this upgraded product which shares the exact same exterior plastic cabinet and inputs and outputs of its "inferior" predecessor they would have upgraded the ONE thing that would be sure to upgrade the sound - the POWER supply. But, no chance. What you get is more marketing flash-in-a-pan for more $'s and the same audible sound.

OK, I am a musician of over 50 years.

I have a pro-audio studio.

My audiophile listening station features Klipsch LaScala's with brand new ALK rebuilt crossovers.

My thoughts on the Prop Plus?

"Why stay in college? Why go to night school?
(It's not) Gonna be different this time"
- Talking Heads

Well, you guessed it. There is no audible difference.

You would have thought if Wiim had gone through the trouble of releasing this upgraded product which shares the exact same exterior plastic cabinet and inputs and outputs of its "inferior" predecessor they would have upgraded the ONE thing that would be sure to upgrade the sound - the POWER supply. But, no chance. What you get is more marketing flash-in-a-pan for more $'s and the same audible sound.

It is a least very clever from WiiM's Marketing Dept. They managed that a lot of people think with an additional ≈ 35% higher price they'll get a 35% "better" sound. Everyone should know that things are a little bit more complex 😉