I just upgraded from the Pro to the Pro Plus...the results?

bsacco335

OK, I am a musician of over 50 years.

I have a pro-audio studio.

My audiophile listening station features Klipsch LaScala's with brand new ALK rebuilt crossovers.

My thoughts on the Prop Plus?

"Why stay in college? Why go to night school?
(It's not) Gonna be different this time"
- Talking Heads

Well, you guessed it. There is no audible difference.

You would have thought if Wiim had gone through the trouble of releasing this upgraded product which shares the exact same exterior plastic cabinet and inputs and outputs of its "inferior" predecessor they would have upgraded the ONE thing that would be sure to upgrade the sound - the POWER supply. But, no chance. What you get is more marketing flash-in-a-pan for more $'s and the same audible sound.

The Pro+ has 25 dB greater sinad. So I would assume there could be other factors. What is the configuration of the other equipment that you have between the Pro+ and the speakers? Pre-amp? Power amp? The sound will also be dependent on the source music. MP3 and lower formats sound lossy, as their technical names imply, on any system.

Appears bsacco35's OP was just a Drive-By Flame-job (and a Flex on his Speakers)...

My audiophile listening station features Klipsch LaScala's with brand new ALK rebuilt crossovers.

- Talking Heads

You would have thought if Wiim had gone through the trouble of releasing this upgraded product which shares the exact same exterior plastic cabinet and inputs and outputs of its "inferior" predecessor they would have upgraded the ONE thing that would be sure to upgrade the sound - the POWER supply. But, no chance. What you get is more marketing flash-in-a-pan for more $'s and the same audible sound.
The bottleneck for both WiiM models are the power supply.
No big fault, and only relevant if the best sound regardless of price is on the table.
That is my opinion.