Trouble using Qobuz with WiiM Pro with wired connection

avguytx

I've had this problem with Qobuz with the WiiM Pro, and have since I've had it for the past 8 months I've owned it. If I use either a Samsung tablet or my Samsung phone to stream Qobuz, it's like it "sputters" trying to start then might play a few seconds, stop, start again for a bit, stop, and on and on. It's a hard wired connection with a static IP address, apps are updated, etc. I hardly even use the WiiM Pro anymore as it's such a PitA and has never worked with that way. IF I use the desktop app, again with a wired connection, it works just fine. Kind of a waste as it defeats the purpose of buying the Pro and a new Samsung tablet as the "remote display". Using the Spotify app to stream to the WiiM Pro works fine, too.

Also, it doesn't matter what bit rate you use....it STILL does it.

Any thoughts? I'm a city network administrator by trade so I've done all the usual stuff like restarts, etc.

If I use either a Samsung tablet or my Samsung phone to stream Qobuz, it's like it "sputters" trying to start then might play a few seconds, stop, start again for a bit, stop, and on and on.
Using the WiiM Home App?

It's a hard wired connection with a static IP address
You should not need a static IP address, and I've seen odd instances where that seems to cause more problems than it solves.

IF I use the desktop app
What desktop app?

Using the WiiM Home App?

Yes, using the WiiM Home App on either Samsung device.
You should not need a static IP address, and I've seen odd instances where that seems to cause more problems than it solves.

I've always used static as I direct traffic through the router with policy based routing to divide traffic and keep the WiiM, like other dvices, in a certain IP Group. But I'll let DHCP take care of it and see what happens. Worth a try...

What desktop app?