Wiim Pro Plus + Headphones

rkh1

I’m brand new to streaming so sorry if this is a stupid question, but is there a way to plug headphones into the Pro Plus?
Thanks for your help.

No. You'll need a headphone amplifier. Since the Plus has a good RCA output a straightforward analog amp will suffice, such as a Schiit Magni in its latest flavour or of course a headamp from one of the reputable Chinese HiFi brands.

Thanks Ratty, i was looking at Schiit this morning figuring that might be the case. Since you are a Wiim user let me ask you a question - I went and listened to the Bluesound Node this morning and was pretty impressed. In your opinion do you think the Wiim Pro Plus can stand up to either the Node or Node X as far as streaming is concerned? The Nodes have a headphone input, but I probably will only listen to headphones about 15-20% of the time so it’s not a factor for me. I’m more concerned with the sound quality for streaming. Thanks again for your help.

Thanks Ratty, i was looking at Schiit this morning figuring that might be the case. Since you are a Wiim user let me ask you a question - I went and listened to the Bluesound Node this morning and was pretty impressed. In your opinion do you think the Wiim Pro Plus can stand up to either the Node or Node X as far as streaming is concerned? The Nodes have a headphone input, but I probably will only listen to headphones about 15-20% of the time so it’s not a factor for me. I’m more concerned with the sound quality for streaming. Thanks again for your help.
As a standalone, the Bluesound is better. The WiiM isn't really to be used as a standalone product. It prime mission is to allow you stream to an existing system.

Since you are a Wiim user let me ask you a question - I went and listened to the Bluesound Node this morning and was pretty impressed. In your opinion do you think the Wiim Pro Plus can stand up to either the Node or Node X as far as streaming is concerned?