Wimm and speakers for television

lorenzo

I am a novice for video applications. Untill now we look and listen to the television with the built in speakers. Now I wander, what is the best way to hook up speakers utilizing wimm gear ? what do i need from Wimm ? and what is the best connection ?
I do not have a av receiver but a normal amp with rca imputs. I do not prefer a jack to cinch cable due to sound restrictions. Do I need hdmi arc or toslink ? that is not clear for me ? do I need a wimm pro or pro plus in combination with a normal amp ? or does a wimm amp fits the bill to hook up speakers and connect to the tv with it ?
When you have a tv , and there is a decoder on hdmi 1 input, you are looking to that as a 'source', do you have the sound transmittted to another hdmi (arc) so that you can hear the sound while watching on hdmi 1 for example ? Thanks for clarification guys !

I am a novice for video applications. Untill now we look and listen to the television with the built in speakers. Now I wander, what is the best way to hook up speakers utilizing wimm gear ? what do i need from Wimm ? and what is the best connection ?
I do no have a av receiver but a normal amp with rca imputs. I do not prefer a jack to cinch cable due to sound restrictions. Do I need hdmi arc or toslink ? that is not clear for me ? do I need a wimm pro or pro plus in combination with a normal amp ? or does a wimm amp fits the bill to hook up speakers and connect to the tv with it ?
When you have a tv , and there is a decoder on hdmi 1 input, you are looking to that as a 'source', do you have the sound transmittted to another hdim (arc) so that you can hear the sound while watching on hdmi 1 for example ? Thanks for clarification guys !
So you already have a stereo amp and speakers, you just don't / can't listen to the tv via them?