Is this a good system to start streaming?

sosodrk

Hello everyone. Newbie here, sorry if this is a repost, admins please decide if it is necessary to delete it (hope not). I only found this topic that is somewhat similar - but not identical.

So, I have right now a kind of vintage system with a set of stereo AKAI speakers, the SR-HA5 (i think they are from mid '90's) which have a 3 way system and sound very good in my opinion along with an AKAI AA-5810 amplifier, that has 50 watts per channel into 8Ω (stereo). I added an Yamaha CD-player and I have my eyes on the Wiim Pro Plus for a while now. Until now I used the system to listen to cds and also vinyl on my turntable (also Akai, also from the 80's)
😁
I also hooked up a bluetooth music receiver from TP-link (it's called HA100) but as far as I think I understood Bluetooth messes up the quality of the music files available from Tidal, for example.
So I want to be able to stream from Tidal for the best possible sounding available and I understand that Tidal offers Hi-Res files on a vast part of their collection. Will I be able to use the setup like this and listen to Hi-Res audio in a correct and good way? In this way, using the Wiim Pro Plus as a streamer and DAC will I receive a good audio output through my amp to the speakers?
My setup.jpg
Thank you to all the members of the community for your attention on this matter and once again sorry for the topic being a newbie.

No issues being a newbie and asking questions, we all were once ;)

Your setup looks fine tbh, and I expect you’ll find the Pro Plus (using its RCA outputs I’d guess) is able to breathe new life into your system. Enjoy the music :)

you could also use the bluetooth input on your WiiM instead of the TP-link one... in case you want to stream via bluetooth - e.g. when friends are visiting your place.