Lead for Pro Plus coaxial out to Mojo Chord coaxial in.

richardb

Any recommendations for a digital coaxial lead to connect my Pro Plus to Chord Mojo. I am just starting out in audio and stupidly assumed both male plugs would be the same size. I have them linked optically for the present, and the DAC is still charging, so I've not had chance to play around, but I'd like to try the coax too.

I just happen to use a Chord C cable as I got one as a freebie when I bought my amp, but any coax cable with reasonable build quality should suffice.
Unusual to get a single rca to 3.5mm cable with anything!
This with your Linn amp?

I now believe it to be 3.5 each end. The Mojo manual states the coax connection is 3.5 SPDIF, and it looks the same on the WiiM. Initially i tried a RCA plug in the socket, and it felt a good fit, but I think that was the shroud on the connector. Sorry, I'm partially sighted! I'm now having trouble finding that lead- is 3.5 mean it will be like a headphone jack? Excuse my ignorance please.

I now believe it to be 3.5 each end. The Mojo manual states the coax connection is 3.5 SPDIF, and it looks the same on the WiiM. Initially i tried a RCA plug in the socket, and it felt a good fit, but I think that was the shroud on the connector. Sorry, I'm partially sighted! I'm now having trouble finding that lead- is 3.5 mean it will be like a headphone jack? Excuse my ignorance please.
It's like a 3.5mm headphone at one end (the mojo end) and like the analog rca cables that came with the pro at the other end.

It's like a 3.5mm headphone at one end (the mojo end) and like the analog rca cables that came with the pro at the other end.
No, definitely 3.5 each end, I just fitted a 3.5 headphone in the socket. Why don't WiiM state the size of connector required in their manual as Chord do at their end? I can't find anything 3.5 each end though.