Wiim Amp USB vs Plex Media Server Question

Hi - I'm a newbie to Wiim Amp. A little background about my current setup: I have a Raspberry Pi that hosts a Plex Media Server with an external hard drive connected with my music library (music is in .wav). The Raspberry Pi is connected via digital optical to my main listening receiver. I bought the Wiim Amp to have some better quality listening in a different room. I copied the .wav files ~7000 to a USB drive and am able to play the music though the Wiim via the USB source. Today, after doing some research, I saw that I can configure the Plex as DLNA and play the music library through the Wiim. Is there any difference b/t the 2 sources (USB vs Plex Media Server) ?

Appreciate any input.
Pretz

Hi - I'm a newbie to Wiim Amp. A little background about my current setup: I have a Raspberry Pi that hosts a Plex Media Server with an external hard drive connected with my music library (music is in .wav). The Raspberry Pi is connected via digital optical to my main listening receiver. I bought the Wiim Amp to have some better quality listening in a different room. I copied the .wav files ~7000 to a USB drive and am able to play the music though the Wiim via the USB source. Today, after doing some research, I saw that I can configure the Plex as DLNA and play the music library through the Wiim. Is there any difference b/t the 2 sources (USB vs Plex Media Server) ?

Appreciate any input.
Pretz
From what others have written here, plex to the wiim uses chromecast, so isn't gapless.
But as I don't have any of plex, pi or wiim amp, probably best to wait to get some better advice ;)

Appreciate any input.
Pretz
I have configured Plex as DLNA. I think the main benefit of this way (compared to USB) is that you don’t have to manage two libraries (plex library and USB library).