Wiim Pro Plus not playing anything above 48kHz

HDP

Update 2:
I have reconnected the RCA cables and connected them to the PreAmp AUX. This works beautifully and I now play ultra-high-resolution music with no problems. My Polkaudio SDA 2.3TL’s sings with sonority!
Thanks everyone for your valuable feedback.

Update 1:
I adjusted the max resolution of the coaxial output to 48mHz and the problem solved. Thanks to everyone suggesting this solution! Much appreciated!

My Wiim Pro Plus is connected to a Denon preamp DAP2500 via a coaxial cable to the digital inputs on the preamp. it plays music via Spotify and Tidal beautifully but only if the resolution is below 48 mHz. As soon as I try to playback music in 96mHz, the preamp goes into standby mode. The display on the preamp changes from 44 or 48 and just blinks. Is my preamp too old? It was made in the years where 48 mHz was the top resolution. I am new at streaming so all constructive advice will be appreciated.

Last edited:
My Wiim Pro Plus is connected to a Denon preamp DAP2500 via a coaxial cable to the digital inputs on the preamp. it plays music via Spotify and Tidal beautifully but only if the resolution is below 48 mHz. As soon as I try to playback music in 96mHz, the preamp goes into standby mode. The display on the preamp changes from 44 or 48 and just blinks. Is my preamp too old? It was made in the years where 48 mHz was the top resolution. I am new at streaming so all constructive advice will be appreciated.
Is the DAP2500's internal DAC 16bit/48kHz?
In that case, you need to set the Coax Output Resolution of the WiiM home app to 16/48.

You can also try out the WiiM's DAC by connecting the WiiM's Line-out to the AUX-In preamplifier.

In that case, you need to set the Coax Output Resolution of the WiiM home app to 16/48.

You can also try out the WiiM's DAC by connecting the WiiM's Line-out to the AUX-In preamplifier.