Wiim Pro Plus - line in not working

SR1

Hello everyone. Please pardon me as i am a newbie to Wiim. After setting up the device using ethernet, connection is good using wiim's apps to stream to hifi system except using Wiim Pro Plus line in. Source is from PC using rca cable. Even after selecting under device>sound>audio input>line in, the status light turns from white to green resulting in no audio. Tested the rca cable with another system and it works fine. What am i doing wrong? Any advice greatly appreciated.

Hello everyone. Please pardon me as i am a newbie to Wiim. After setting up the device using ethernet, connection is good using wiim's apps to stream to hifi system except using Wiim Pro Plus line in. Source is from PC using rca cable. Even after selecting under device>sound>audio input>line in, the status light turns from white to green resulting in no audio. Tested the rca cable with another system and it works fine. What am i doing wrong? Any advice greatly appreciated.
What are you using at the PC end?
3.5mm Jack to 2 x RCA ? plugged into what ?

I'm going to ask potentially silly questions...

If you plug headphones into the same 3.5mm hole in the pc do you hear anything?
Is the PC volume turned up?
What pro output are you using?
Are you sure you're sure you are plugged into the pro's rca inputs, not the outputs?
Is the pro's volume turned up?

There are usually 2 x 3.5mm sockets on a PC.
Blue (microphone) do not use.
Green (headphones). Use the Green but check you have some output volume - you may need it quite high as it is not a line level output.

Edit
If the PC audio is not working you could consider getting one of these
But this (same principal) is much more useful

Last edited:
Green (headphones). Use the Green but check you have some output volume - you may need it quite high as it is not a line level output.

Edit
Yeah, I didn't bother explaining why, just asked the questions!

I'm going to ask potentially silly questions...