WiiM app feature requests

Hollywood

Major Contributor
Functionally the WiiM system works great for me. As I stated in another thread I only stream from my media server (router with USB SSD), so my three feature requests are when you press "Browse" to have a user select-able default screen it goes to. In my case I select Browse > Home Music Share > Media Server > (my router) > Music > Artists. That's 5 menu presses every time I want to browse. Others might set it to their favorite streaming service as the default. Once on our default choice, there could be an option to Browse Other Services. I'm not a programmer, but perhaps a user could do a long press on the button you want to be the default screen to browse to set it?

The other feature I would like to see seems easier. When you press on My Music > Phone > Song, there is a "skip to" alphabet legend on the side of the screen. It is not on Albums or Artists, and it is not on any of the browse screens when browsing your media server. It would be nice to be able to have it on all browse screens, OR select able if the user wants it or not, Or maybe only if there are more the X number of selections (like 20 or more artists or albums)? I have a LOT of artists and find myself choosing artists in the lower alphabet because I'm too lazy to scroll through so many screens. Also I find myself not adding artists to the server that I might not listen to as much for the same reason.

I remember on a long road trip it took 45 minutes before I picked out just the right CD (back in the '90s) for my mood. Can you imagine sitting on the couch and having thousands of your CD's available from your phone or tablet? A few years ago that would have only been a dream. We can do that now, but with a few app tweaks we wouldn't hesitate to keep choosing effortlessly until we are content.