PEQ talk

wii man

I udated my Pro yesterday and since I already had some recent REW measurements I went ahead and used the two Pk filters and a shelf filter. Sounds better with some limited listening. The volume seems lower after eq. Is that to be expected? I'm new to PEQ in general. Also my graph looks wonky. If there is an active thread for PEQ talk now that the firmware is out I can delete this.

I udated my Pro yesterday and since I already had some recent REW measurements I went ahead and used the two Pk filters and a shelf filter. Sounds better with some limited listening. The volume seems lower after eq. Is that to be expected? I'm new to PEQ in general. Also my graph looks wonky. If there is an active thread for PEQ talk now that the firmware is out I can delete this.
The level will be affected by the position of the sliders, but consider the fact that setting all the sliders on full doesn't raise the level over 100%, aka 0 dBFS

The level will be affected by the position of the sliders, but consider the fact that setting all the sliders on full doesn't raise the level over 100%, aka 0 dBFS
If this is the case, why would you use the volume limiter?
@onlyoneme

With some sources, massive clipping is practically builtin
And indeed, where ya put the sliders is critical to the sound, let your ears guide you

Apologies but I'm not following...

What slider are we referring to? I have fixed volume output on and use coax to output to a DAC.

This is what I mean when I said my graph looks wonky and doesn't track my adjustments.

Attachments

• Screenshot_20230914_083819_WiiM Home.jpg
    Screenshot_20230914_083819_WiiM Home.jpg
    572.4 KB · Views: 65
You have set the level quite low here
I mean the 4 control buttons which can slide up and down or side to side